2018-08-05 / Insight

Polling locations for Tuesday’s election

LAPEER COUNTY — Polls open at 7 a.m. Tuesday for the primary election, and close at 8 p.m.

“If you’re standing in line at 8 p.m., you may vote,” said Lapeer County Clerk Theresa Spencer. “If you arrive at 8:01, sorry.”

Voters should keep in mind that photo identification is required to vote, even if you have your voter’s registration card. Voters who do not have an acceptable form of ID or failed to bring it with them to the polls still can vote by signing an affidavit.

Polling locations are as follows:

• Almont Township: Precincts 1 and 2, Almont Elementary School, 401 Church Street, Almont.

• Arcadia Township: Arcadia Township Hall, 4900 Spencer St., Lum.

• Attica Township: Precincts 1 and 2, Attica Township Hall, 4350 Peppermill Rd., Attica.

• Burlington Township: Village Hall, 4548 Madison, Clifford.

• Burnside Township: Township Hall (Burnside Senior Citizens Building), 7045 Burnside Rd. (northeast corner of M-90 and M-53).

• Deerfield Township: Precincts 1 and 2, Deerfield Township Hall, 30 E. Burnside Rd. (southeast corner of M-24 and Burnside Road).

• Dryden Township: Precincts 1 and 2, Dryden Township Administration Building, 4849 Dryden Rd., Dryden.

• Elba Township: Precincts 1, 2 and 3, Elba Township Hall, 4717 Lippincott Rd. (southeast corner of Hadley and Lippincott roads).

• Goodland Township: Goodland Township Hall, 2374 N. Van Dyke Rd., (just north of Shaw Road on M-53).

• Hadley Township: Precinct 1, Hadley Township Office Building, 4293 Pratt Rd. Precinct 2, Town Hall, (south of Pratt and Hadley Road intersection on the east side).

• Imlay Township: Imlay Township Hall, 682 N. Fairgrounds Rd., Imlay City.

• Lapeer Township: Precincts 1 and 2, Lapeer Township Hall, 1500 Morris Rd.

• Marathon Township: Precinct 1, Marathon Township Hall, 4575 Pine St., Columbiaville. Precinct 2, Otter Lake Village Hall, 5902 Genesee Ave., Otter Lake.

• Mayfield Township: Precincts 1, 2 and 3, Mayfield Township Hall, 1900 N. Saginaw Rd.

• Metamora Township: Precincts 1 and 2, Metamora Township Hall, 730 W. Dryden Rd.

• North Branch Township: North Branch Township Hall, 6771 Elm St., North Branch.

• Oregon Township: Precincts 1 and 2, Oregon Township Hall, 2525 Marathon Rd.

• Rich Township: Rich Township Hall, 8482 N. Lapeer Rd. (southeast corner of M-24 and Millington roads).

• City of Imlay City: Precincts 1 and 2, City Hall, 150 Main St., Imlay City.

• City of Lapeer: Precincts 1 and 2, Trinity United Methodist Church, 1310 N. Main St., Lapeer. Precincts 3 and 4, Calvary Bible Church, 923 S. Main St., Lapeer.

Return to top

Copyright © 2009-2018 The County Press, All Rights Reserved

Click here for the E-Edition
2018-08-05 digital edition

Unrestricted access available to web site subscribers

Subscribers to the County Press newspaper can now purchase the complete online and E-Edition of the paper for as little as $5 for three months. If you want a six month subscription to the online edition it is $10 and a full year can be purchased for $20.

Non-subscribers can sign up for the online version for $15 for three months, $30 for six months and $60 for an annual subscription.