2018-04-15 / News

LCS invites public to honor district’s exemplary educators

LAPEER — Lapeer Community Schools are inviting the public’s help in honoring a few of its exemplary educators during the 35th Annual Employee Recognition Dinner, to be held at 5:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 9 at the Lapeer Country Club.

The annual dinner recognizes employees of the district in three categories: Distinguished Educator Award, Distinguished Service Award and Outstanding Contributor Award, as well as honors this year’s retirees and resignees.

This year’s Distinguished Educator Award recipients include Mayfield Elementary School Title I Learning Coach and Reading Recovery Teacher Cortney Brendel, Program Director for Lapeer Virtual Learning Center Michele Pfeiffer and STEM & PLTW Educator Jaime Ratliff, while receiving the Distinguished Service Award will be Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction Michelle Bradford and Lapeer High School Secretary Sharon Fisher. Director of Communications Jared Field and Head Custodian at Murphy Elementary Pat Hutton have been named recipients of the Outstanding Contributor Award.

Retirees and resignees set to be honored during the upcoming dinner are: Teresa Ahlers, Mike Arnett, Cathy Black, Kevin Bush, Michele Cook, Penny Cutean, Jonna Francis, Kathy Manchester, Sharon McComb, Tom McEachern, Ellen Reed, Karen Ridenour, Karen Rowden, Susan Sharp, Beth Shemanski, Joe Shoopman, Carolyn Stroh and Brenda Weir.

The 35th Annual Employee Recognition Dinner will include a social hour beginning at 5:30 p.m., with dinner beginning at 6:30 p.m. Tickets for the May 9 dinner and awards program will be on sale for $28 from April 13-25 at the Administration and Services Center in the Human Resources Office on Second Street in Lapeer.

Nicholas Pugliese

Return to top

Copyright © 2009-2018 The County Press, All Rights Reserved

Click here for the E-Edition
2018-04-15 digital edition

Unrestricted access available to web site subscribers

Subscribers to the County Press newspaper can now purchase the complete online and E-Edition of the paper for as little as $5 for three months. If you want a six month subscription to the online edition it is $10 and a full year can be purchased for $20.

Non-subscribers can sign up for the online version for $15 for three months, $30 for six months and $60 for an annual subscription.